SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENTS:
On Sunday, November 18, our Public Tour at 1:00 PM will not take place due to our Girl Scouts partnership program.

Jane Addams Hull-House Museum and Historic Residents’ Dinning Hall will be closed to the public Thursday, November 22, Friday, November 23, and Sunday, November 25 for the Thanksgiving Holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back on Tuesday, November 27 with normal hours and free Public Tours.

Admission

For visits to the museum during regular hours, our suggested donation is $5 per person. Admission for UIC faculty, staff, and students is free of charge. 

Hours

Tuesday - Friday 10 am to 4 pm Sunday noon to 4 pm
Closed Mondays and Saturdays

The Museum will be closed on the following days:
Easter – Sunday, April 1, 2018
Memorial Day Weekend – Sunday, May 27 – Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Weekend – Wednesday, July 4 2018
Labor Day Weekend – Sunday, September 2 – Monday September 3, 2018
Thanksgiving 2017 – Thursday, November 22 through Sunday, November 25, 2017
Winter Break 2017 – Thursday, December 20, 2018 through Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Public Tours

Public tours are led by museum educators and last one hour every Wednesday and Sunday at 1:00pm. 

For Public Tours, please meet in the entryway of the Hull home. No reservations necessary; donations to the museum are encouraged. Groups of 10 or more should call to schedule a group tour.

Please note that public tours can only accommodate a maximum of 25 visitors and the latest admittance time is 1:15pm.