***SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENTS***
The Jane Addams, Hull-House Settlement and Chicago Tour will not be offered on the following dates: Tuesday, October 15 and Thursday, October 24, 2019 at 10:00AM. Please make alternate tour plans.

Admission

For visits to the museum during regular hours, our suggested donation is $5 per person. Admission for UIC faculty, staff, and students is free of charge. 

Hours

Tuesday to Friday & Sunday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Closed Mondays and Saturdays

The Museum will be closed on the following days:
Easter – Sunday, April 21, 2019
Memorial Day Weekend – Sunday, May 26 – Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day – Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Weekend – Sunday, September 1 – Monday, September 2, 2019
Fall Break 2019 – Thursday, November 28 through Sunday, December 1, 2019
Winter Break 2019 – Sunday, December 22, 2019 through Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Public Tours

Public tours are led by museum educators and last one hour. Public Tours are held Tuesday to Friday & Sunday at 10:00am & 3:00pm. For more information please visit our Public Tours page.

For Public Tours, please meet in the entryway of the Hull home. Reservations are strongly encouraged; donations to the museum are encouraged. Groups of 10 or more should schedule a group tour on our Group Tours page.

Please note that public tours can only accommodate a maximum of 25 visitors and the latest admittance time is 15-minutes after each tour begins.