***SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENTS***
Beginning Sunday, August 25, 2019, Jane Addams Hull-House Museum hours will change to the following: Tuesday - Friday & Sunday 9:00am - 5:00pm, Monday & Saturday Closed.

Beginning Sunday, September 15, 2019, Jane Addams Hull-House Museum will expand Public Tour offerings as follows: Tuesday - Friday & Sunday 10:00am & 3:00pm. Check back soon for more information!

Admission

For visits to the museum during regular hours, our suggested donation is $5 per person. Admission for UIC faculty, staff, and students is free of charge. 

Hours

Tuesday to Friday & Sunday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Closed Mondays and Saturdays

The Museum will be closed on the following days:
Easter – Sunday, April 21, 2019
Memorial Day Weekend – Sunday, May 26 – Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day – Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Weekend – Sunday, September 1 – Monday, September 2, 2019
Fall Break 2019 – Thursday, November 28 through Sunday, December 1, 2019
Winter Break 2019 – Sunday, December 22, 2019 through Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Public Tours

Public tours are led by museum educators and last one hour every Wednesday and Sunday at 1:00pm.

For Public Tours, please meet in the entryway of the Hull home. No reservations necessary; donations to the museum are encouraged. Groups of 10 or more should call to schedule a group tour.

Please note that public tours can only accommodate a maximum of 25 visitors and the latest admittance time is 1:15pm.